#30DaysOfDecember: My First Love and My First Kiss.

Posted: December 5, 2019 in Uncategorized

We are back!

I know I missed yesterday and you already know what that means. We get a double post today. I am pretty sure we are all anxious to get into this post…you perverts! Let me disappoint you, there’s nothing really dramatic about today’s post. (I am not saying that because my madam will read this and most certainly I will have to explain myself. That’s not why)

Day 3

My first love was actually different from my first kiss. Then again, what really is love. It’s an evolving language and we keep learning new things every day. So maybe I will instead talk about what I thought love was at the time. For privacy, I would protect identities of the individuals involved.

My First Love

We went to primary school together and we were always competing to top the class. She either came first and I second, or I come first and she comes second. (Let’s not lie, she mostly came first….get your mind out of the gutter). She was light skin, long hair and had this drawl when she speaks. She never had a lot to say. She was geeky too. Then she started wearing these round geeky glasses. I pretty sure she stopped wearing the glasses at some point. I am not sure at what point having a crush and being in love intersects however I was at that point. We spent a couple of times together…doing geek stuff. We read books that were way beyond our level, just to challenge ourselves. It felt like it might last forever. It didn’t.

She went to school outside the country and that was it. Was I pained? A little. Do I miss her? Not really. Because I now have an amazing woman (I am not typing under duress…🌚🌚). She is married now. I recently reconnected with her and guess what….she’s a doctor now too.

My First Kiss

Oh the awkwardness!

I am having PTSD just think back. I mean…you watch movies and they make it so flawless and so beautiful and you’re thinking…how hard can it be. 🧐🧐

So I had done my research. I had read books. I knew what it to do. It was a no-brainer. It was gonna be flawless. Haqhaqhaq….I dunno wazz goin’un.😬😬

So we had just finished visiting and I was about to head home. She was walking with me and I could sense the tension. I wanted it. She wanted it. I held her hand, a little too tight and probably threatened to cut of the blood supply to her distal phalanges. She turned to face me and said “I have never done this before”. Jackpot! I’m going in for the kill. 😈😈

Mouths opened. Lips locked. Aaaaaand our teeth struck each other. Ooooh the pain. More like a shock sensation. It was awkward. It was brief. It was over.🥵🥵

In my head I’m like….that certainly not how Leonardo Di Caprio and Kate Winslet did it. However, I will take it. It was also her first.

I consider myself a bit if a pro now anyway. We have garnered enough experience and I shall be teaching a masterclass soon. 🤡🤡

That’s it for this post. Stay tuned for the next post.

Peace. Love. And Chicken Grease.

Leave a comment